USA Stadium
Millington, Tennessee

Official Website
Preferred Hotels
Map to Stadium

MILLINGTON, Tenn. - The 2011 Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference Baseball Tournament returns to Millington, Tenn., and USA Stadium for the second consecutive year. Competition begins on Thursday, April 21st and runs through Sunday, April 24th. 

The top three teams from the West and East will meet to compete for the NCAA's Automatic Qualifier into the field of 55 teams.

Live stats (here) will be available for every game, as will live audio and video (here) courtesy of the Millsaps College and Trinity University sports information departments. Interviews with coaches and players will be conducted after each game and linked in the game recaps (below).

Last year, Trinity University claimed its second SCAC title in the last three years and the program's sixth since 1992 as the Tigers used a two-run, eighth inning rally to top DePauw University, 3-1, and win the 2010 Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference championship.


Thursday, April 21      
Game 1 1E Rhodes vs. 3W Hendrix Rhodes, 5-4 Box Score  Recap 
Game 2 2W Millsaps vs. 2E DePauw DePauw, 7-2 Box Score  Recap
Game 3 1W Trinity vs. 3E Oglethorpe Trinity, 10-1 Box Score  Recap 
Friday, April 22      
Game 4 3W Hendrix vs. 2W Millsaps Hendrix, 12-5 Box Score Recap 
Game 5 1E Rhodes vs. 3E Oglethorpe

Rhodes, 8-7
(21 innings)

Box Score Recap
Game 6 2E DePauw vs. 1W Trinity Trinity, 7-4 Box Score Recap 
Saturday, April 23      
Game 7 1E Rhodes vs. 1W Trinity Trinity, 4-2 Box Score Recap 
Game 8 3W Hendrix vs. 2E DePauw Hendrix, 8-1 Box Score Recap
Game 9 1E Rhodes vs. 3W Hendrix Hendrix, 7-2 Box Score Recap 
Sunday, April 24      
Game 10 Championship Game (Trinity vs. Hendrix) Trinity, 9-1 Box Score Recap 

All-Time SCAC Baseball Tournament Winners (host)
1992    Millsaps College (Millsaps College/Smith-Wills Stadium)
1993    Millsaps College (Trinity University)
1994    Millsaps College (Oglethorpe University)
1995    Trinity University (Hendrix College)
1996    Southwestern University (Sewanee-Univ. of the South)
1997    Southwestern University (Southwestern University)
1998    Southwestern University (Centre College)
1999    Trinity University (Trinity University)
2000    Southwestern University (Rhodes College/USA Stadium)
2001    DePauw University (DePauw University)
2002    Southwestern University (Millsaps College/Smith-Wills Stadium)
2003    Millsaps College (Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology)
2004    Trinity University (Oglethorpe University)
2005    Millsaps College (Hendrix College)
2006    Millsaps College/Trinity University (Sewanee-Univ. of the South)
2007    Austin College (Southwestern University)
2008    Trinity University (Centre College)
2009    Hendrix College (Millsaps College/Smith-Wills Stadium)
2010    Trinity University (Rhodes College/USA Stadium)
2011    Trinity University (Rhodes College/USA Stadium)