SCAC Student-Athlete Advisory Committee

The purpose of the SCAC Student-Athlete Advisory Committee is to provide student-athletes with an opportunity to present a student prospective to the leadership of the conference. It also provides for a student-athlete response to proposed NCAA or SCAC legislation and communication and networking to represent the interests of SCAC student-athletes.

SCAC Student-Athlete Advisory Committee Constitution (updated Dec. 3, 2015)

2016-17 SCAC Student-Athlete Advisory Committee Roster

Name Institution Sport E-Mail
Drew Bicknell Austin College
Football dbicknell14@austincollege.edu
Erin Eckart Austin College
Women's Soccer eeckart14@austincollege.edu
Desiree Frey Centenary College
Volleyball frey_desiree@yahoo.com
Emily Harrison Colorado College
Women's Swimming emily.harrison@coloradocollege.edu
Justin Nguyen (Vice-Chair) Colorado College
Men's Track & Field Justin.Nguyen@coloradocollege.edu
Keenan Gumbs Schreiner University
Men's Basketball kngumbs@schreiner.edu
Jaimie Hughes Schreiner University
Women's Golf jahughes@schreiner.edu
Andrew Seymour Southwestern University
Men's Swimming seymoura@southwestern.edu
Tiffany Dziuk (Chair) Texas Lutheran University
Women's Basketball tddziuk@tlu.edu
Ben Marvin Texas Lutheran University
Baseball bpmarvin@tlu.edu
Rebecca Gordon Trinity University
Women's Basketball rgordon@trinity.edu
Davis King Trinity University
Football dking2@trinity.edu
Charles Buxton University of Dallas
Men's Lacrosse cbuxton@comcast.net
Colby Madrigal University of Dallas
Women's Lacrosse cmadrigal@udallas.edu