Austin College

Quick Facts
Location: Sherman, TX 75090
Founded: 1849
President: Dr. Marjorie Hass
Enrollment: 1,350
Colors: Crimson, Gold
Nickname: Kangaroos
Varsity Sports: Baseball, Men's Basketball, Women's Basketball, Football, Men's Soccer, Women's Soccer, Softball, Men's Swimming & Diving, Women's Swimming & Diving, Men's Tennis, Women's Tennis, Volleyball

Contact Information
Athletics Address: 900 North Grand Avenue, Sherman, TX 75090
Athletics Telephone: 903-813-2228
Athletics Fax: 903-813-3196

Administrative Personnel
Name Title Phone Email
Marjorie Hass President 903-813-3001 president@austincollege.edu
Genna Bethel President's Executive Assistant 903-813-3001 gbethel@austincollege.edu
Tim Millerick Senior Administrator - Athletics 903-813-2228 tmillerick@austincollege.edu
Jack Pierce Faculty Representative-Athletics 903-813-2247 jpierce@austincollege.edu
Athletics Department Personnel
Name Title Phone Email
David Norman Director of Athletics 903-813-2401 dnorman@austincollege.edu
Julie Travis AD's Administrative Assistant/Athletics 903-813-2499 jutravis@austincollege.edu
Michelle Filander Senior Woman Administrator 903-813-2404 mfilander@austincollege.edu
Tex Ruegg Compliance Officer 903-813-2371 truegg@austincollege.edu
Rodney Wecker Director of Facilities / Event Management 903-813-2318 rwecker@austincollege.edu
TBA SAAC Advisor TBA TBA
Jeff Kelly Sports Information Director 903-813-2275 jkelly@austincollege.edu
Amanda Parsley Athletics Trainer 903-813-2514 aparsley@austincollege.edu
Laura Medaris Assistant Athletic Trainer 903-813-2514 lmedaris@austincollege.edu
James Rise Equipment Manager 903-813-2516 jrise@austincollege.edu
Head Coaches
Name Title Phone Email
James Rise Baseball 903-813-2516 jrise@austincollege.edu
Rodney Wecker Men's Basketball 903-813-2318 rwecker@austincollege.edu
Michelle Filander Women's Basketball 903-813-2404 mfilander@austincollege.edu
Loren Dawson Football 903-813-2403 ldawson@austincollege.edu
Mark Hudson Men's Soccer 903-813-2412 mhudson@austincollege.edu
Kristina Corona Women's Soccer 903-813-2290 kcorona@austincollege.edu
Andrea Vangoss Softball 903-813-2394 avangoss@austincollege.edu
TBA Men's & Women's Swimming/Diving TBA TBA
Mary Nickell Men's & Women's Tennis 903-813-2400 mdnickell@austincollege.edu
Ed Garza Volleyball 903-813-2515 egarza@austincollege.edu
School Conf Overall
Austin 0-0 0-0
Southwestern (Tex.) 0-0 0-0
Texas Lutheran 0-0 0-0
Trinity (Tex.) 0-0 0-0
SCAC Video
Please wait while the video player loads...
© Copyright 2011 Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference
View: Mobile | Desktop