Southwestern University

Quick Facts
Location: Georgetown, TX 78626-0770
Founded: 1873
President: Dr. Jake B. Schrum
Enrollment: 1,265
Colors: Black, Gold
Nickname: Pirates
Varsity Sports: Baseball, Men's Basketball, Women's Basketball, Men's Cross Country, Women's Cross Country, Men's Golf, Women's Golf, Men's Lacrosse, Men's Soccer, Women's Soccer, Softball, Men's Swimming & Diving, Women's Swimming & Diving, Men's Tennis, Women's Tennis, Men's Track & Field, Women's Track & Field, Volleyball

Contact Information
Athletics Address: Corbin J. Robertson Center, 1001 East University Avenue, Georgetown, TX 78626-0770
Athletics Telephone: 512-863-1353
Athletics Fax: 512-863-1393

Administrative Personnel
Name Title Phone Email
Edward Burger President 512-863-1454 burger@southwestern.edu
Francie Schroeder President's Executive Assistant 512-863-1454 schroedf@southwestern.edu
Jerry Brody Senior Administrator-Athletics 512-863-1582 brodyj@southwestern.edu
John Delaney Faculty Representative-Athletics 512-863-1588 delaneyj@southwestern.edu
Athletics Department Personnel
Name Title Phone Email
Glada Munt Athletics Director 512-863-1618 muntg@southwestern.edu
Denise Barnes AD's Administrative Assistant 512-863-1353 barnes1@southwestern.edu
Susan Leavell Athletic Department Secretary 512-863-1381 leavells@southwestern.edu
Glenn Schwab Associate Athletics Director 512-863-1697 schwabg@southwestern.edu
Hannah Long Senior Woman Adminstrator 512-863-1533 longh@southwestern.edu
Bill Raleigh Assistant Athletics Director 512-863-1611 raleighb@southwestern.edu
Bill Raleigh Compliance 512-863-1611 raleighb@southwestern.edu
Kerri Brinkoeter SAAC Advisor 512-863-1335 brinkoek@southwestern.edu
Megan Hardin Sports Information Director 512-863-1254 hardinm@southwestern.edu
Phillip Dowden Sports Information Assistant 512-863-1254 downdenp@southwestern.edu
Glenn Schwab Director of Athletic Training Services 512-863-1697 schwabg@southwestern.edu
Miguel Benavides Associate Athletics Trainer 512-863-1385 benavidm@southwestern.edu
Shawna Loberg Assistant Athletics Trainer 512-863-1768 heins@southwestern.edu
Abbey Petrecca Assistant Athletics Trainer 512-863-1768 petrecca@southwestern.edu
Reyes Diaz Equipment Manager 512-863-1645 diazr@southwestern.edu
Head Coaches
Name Title Phone Email
R.J. Thomas Baseball 512-863-1386 thomasr@southwestern.edu
Bill Raleigh Men's Basketball 512-863-1611 raleighb@southwestern.edu
Kerri Brinkoeter Women's Basketball 512-863-1335 brinkoek@southwestern.edu
Francie Smith Men's and Women's Cross Country 512-863-1615 flsmith@southwestern.edu
Dan Ruyle Men's and Women's Golf 512-863-1641 ruyled@southwestern.edu
Joe Austin Football 512-863-1019 jaustin@southwestern.edu
Bill Bowman Men's Lacrosse 512-863-1781 bowmanw@southwestern.edu
Matthew Grosso Women's Lacrosse 512-863-1332 grossom@southwestern.edu
Don Gregory Men's Soccer 512-863-1532 greogoryd@southwestern.edu
Jene' Baclawski Women's Soccer 512-863-1531 baclawsj@southwestern.edu
Angela Froboese Softball 512-863-1408 froboesa@southwestern.edu
Jon Duncan Men's and Women's Swimming/Diving 512-863-1399 duncanj@southwestern.edu
Lester Sombito Men's and Women's Tennis 512-863-1789 sombitol@southwestern.edu
Francie Smith Men's and Women's Track 512-863-1615 flsmith@southwestern.edu
Hannah Long Volleyball 512-863-1533 longh@southwestern.edu
School Conf Overall
Trinity (Tex.) 16-2 30-7
Texas Lutheran 11-7 25-15
Centenary (La.) 11-7 18-19
Southwestern (Tex.) 10-8 13-26
Dallas 7-11 17-22
Schreiner 6-12 15-25
Austin 2-16 5-31
SCAC Video
Please wait while the video player loads...
© Copyright 2011 Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference
View: Mobile | Desktop