2013-14 Board of Directors
Name School Affiliation Phone Email
Marjorie Hass Austin College 903-813-3001 president@austincollege.edu
David Rowe Centenary College 318-869-5101 president@centenary.edu
Jill Tiefenthaler Colorado College 719-389-6700 jill.tiefenthaler@coloradocollege.edu
Thomas Keefe University of Dallas 972-721-5203 tkeefe@udallad.edu
Tim Summerlin Schreiner University 830-792-7345 tsummerl@schreiner.edu
Edward Burger Southwestern University 512-863-1454 president@southwestern.edu
Stuart Dorsey Texas Lutheran University 830-372-8001 sdorsey@tlu.edu
Dennis Ahlburg Trinity University 210-999-8401 dennis.ahlburg@trinity.edu
Conference Staff
Name Title Phone Email
D. Dwayne Hanberry Commissioner 678-869-5450, Ext. 3 dhanberry@scacsports.com
James Hill Assistant Commissioner 678-869-5450, Ext. 2 jhill@scacsports.com
Katie Mucci Assistant Director of Communications & New Media 678-869-5450, Ext. 4 kmucci@scacsports.com
2013-14 Sports Council Chairs
Name Title Phone Email
Amanda Parsley Athletic Trainers 903-813-2514 aparsley@austincollege.edu
Fraser Holmes Baseball 972-721-5117 fholmes@udallas.edu
Jimmy Smith Men's Basketball 830-792-7306 jksmith@schreiner.edu
Temaine Wright Women's Basketball 830-792-7381 trwright@schreiner.edu
Shelley Armstrong Cross Country 318-869-5277 sarmstro@centenary.edu
Joe Austin Football 512-863-1019 jaustin@southwestern.edu
Bill Bowman Men's Lacrosse 512-863-1781 bowmanw@southwestern.edu
Horst Richardson Soccer 719-389-6517 horst.richardson@coloradocollege.edu
Angela Froeboese Softball 512-863-1408 frobesa@southwestern.edu
Jeff Kelly Sports Information 903-813-2275 jkelly@austincollege.edu
James Hill Student-Athlete Advisory 678-869-5450, Ext. 2 jhill@scacsports.com
Joe Duncan Swimming and Diving 512-863-1399 duncanj@southwestern.edu
Russell McMindes Men's Tennis 210-999-8946 russell.mcmindes@trinity.edu
Jacob McMindes Women's Tennis 210-410-4968 jmcminde@trinity.edu
Marcus Whitehead Track and Field 210-999-8576 mwhitehe@trinity.edu
Julie Jenkins Volleyball 210-999-8274 jjenkins@trinity.edu
2013-14 Athletics Directors Council
Name School Affiliation Phone Email
David Norman Austin College 903-813-2401 dnorman@austincollege.edu
Ronda Seagraves Centenary College 318-869-5087 rseagraves@centenary.edu
Ken Ralph Colorado College 719-389-6475 ken.ralph@coloradocollege.edu
Dick Strockbine University of Dallas 972-721-5207 dick@udallas.edu
Ron Mascosko Schreiner University 830-7927482 rpmascosko@schreiner.edu
Glada Munt Southwestern University 512-863-1618 muntg@southwestern.edu
Bill Miller Texas Lutheran University 830-372-8124 bmiller@tlu.edu
Bob King Trinity University 210-999-8272 bob.king@trinity.edu
2013-14 Sports Counsil Liaisons
Name Title Phone Email
Glada Munt Athletic Trainers 512-863-1618 muntg@southwestern.edu
Bill Miller Baseball 830-372-8124 bmiller@tlu.edu
Ronda Seagraves Basketball 318-869-5087 rseagraves@centenary.edu
Anne Goodman James Cross Country 719-389-6486 anne.goodmanjames@coloradocollege.edu
David Norman Football 903-813-2228 dnorman@austincollege.edu
Janel Carlile Golf 830-792-7299 jacarlile@schreiner.edu
Ken Ralph Men's Lacrosse 719-389-6475 ken.ralph@coloradocollege.edu
Dick Strockbine Soccer 972-721-5207 dick@udallas.edu
Michelle Filander Softball 903-813-2404 mfilander@austincollege.edu
D. Dwayne Hanberry Sports Information 678-869-5450, Ext. 3 dhanberry@scacsports.com
David Norman Student-Athlete Advisory 903-813-2228 dnorman@austincollege.edu
Shelley Armstrong Swimming and Diving 318-869-5277 sarmstro@centenary.edu
Julie Jenkins Tennis 210-999-8274 jjenkins@trinity.edu
Bob King Track and Field 210-999-8272 bob.king@trinity.edu
Ron Mascosko Volleyball 830-7927482 rpmascosko@schreiner.edu