Trinity Captures Seventh Straight SCAC Presidents' Trophy

Trinity Captures Seventh Straight SCAC Presidents' Trophy

LAWRENCEVILLE, Ga. - After earning championships in three of the league's eight spring sports and second-place finishes in two more, the 2017-18 SCAC Presidents' Trophy will remain in San Antonio as Trinity University captured its seventh consecutive all-sports title.

The seven straight Presidents' Trophy titles equals the longest consecutive win streak by one institution in the 56-year history of the award. Trinity also won seven straight all-sports trophies from 1993-94 through 1999-00. It is the program's conference-record 18th all-sports title. 

The Texas Tigers collected titles in men's and women's tennis, as well as women's track and field, and placed second in women's golf and men's track and field, to assure that the 300-pound railroad bell signifying conference supremacy stays in San Antonio for yet another year.

For the 2017-18 season, Trinity won 10 of the league's 17 championships, adding to its men's and women's swimming and diving and women's basketball titles from the winter and its men's and women's soccer and men's and women's cross country titles from the fall.

Trinity finished with 500 points in this year's Presidents' Trophy race, 100 points clear of second-place Southwestern University. The Pirates, who finished with 400 points and accumulated more Presidents Trophy points during the spring sports seaosn than any other institution, captured both the men's and women's golf championships last month.

Click here for the complete story.

SCAC Baseball Recap - Week Two
February 12, 2018 SCAC Baseball Recap - Week Two
SCAC Spring Media Days
January 31, 2018 SCAC Spring Media Days